Carrier quintet modifies Japan – China – Australia service

The Japan – China – Taiwan – Australia service, jointly operated by MOL (‘AU2’), K-Line (‘ESACO’), OOCL (‘AEA3’), Evergreen (‘NEAX’) and NYK (‘ANA2’), is to see a change of its China calls in first week of August, which shifts the service’s focus from the Pearl River Delta to the Shandong Province and the Yangtze Estuary.

The ports of Qingdao and Ningbo are to be included, whereas the Yantian (Shenzhen) and Hong Kong calls are to be removed from the loop at the same time.

The unique Taiwan call is to be removed as well and the revised six-week rotation will read as follows: Yokohama, Osaka, Busan, Qingdao, Shanghai, Ningbo, Melbourne, Sydney, Brisbane, Yokohama.

This new calls will be inaugurated by the 4,580 teu OOCL NAGOYA (Qingdao on 8 August, Ningbo on 14 August) , which has phased-in on 25 June. With the addition of this vessel, the service deploys six vessels again and thus returned to weekly sailings. Since the beginning of the year, the loop has been run with only five ships, skipping one out of six departures.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s